Blog, News

20Sep

Michaelmas Term

Dear Parents and Guardians,

Greenoak International School, Ltd.  sincerely appreciates our esteemed parents, guardians and friends who have relentlessly supported the school’s vision and mission. To all of you we say: Thank you.

We’d like to welcome you to the Michaelmas Term, and also inform you of the noteworthy events that are lined up for the rest of the term.

SECONDARY SCHOOL NEWS/EVENTS

-An orientation was conducted for the new incoming students on Saturday, 9th September 2017 at the School auditorium.

-The Michaelmas Term officially kicked off on Monday, 11th September 2017. Boarders however, returned to the hostel on Sunday, 10th September 2017.

-There will be PTF meeting on Friday, 29th September 2017.

-Boarders visitation will be on Sunday, 1st October 2017 between 12pm-4pm.

-The will be no school on Monday, 2nd October 2017 as the school will be observing the national day.

-Mufti day for charity will be on Friday, 6th October 2017.

-Fire Safety day will be on Tuesday, 10th October 2017.

-The 2017 IGCSE exam begins on Thursday, 12th October 2017.

-Open day will be on Friday, 20th October 2017, (day students 8:00 – 11:00 am. Boarding Students 12:00 – 3:00) boarders will be leaving the after the open day.

-Mid-term break begins on Monday, 23th October 2017.

-Boarders are to return on Sunday, 29th October 2017.

-Classes resume on Monday, 30th October 2017.

-Gala lunch will hold on Saturday, 4th November 2017.

-DELF examination, and American Mathematics Competition (AMC) will be in November 2017; date however, is yet to be announced.

-IGCSE examination ends on Thursday, 16th November 2017.

-French Day will hold on Friday, 24th November 2017.

-Boarders visitation will be on Sunday, 26th November 2017.

-Examination begins Monday, 4th December 2017, and ends Friday, 8th December 2017.

-Secondary Concert, 9 Lesson and Carol will hold on Tuesday, 12th December 2017 at 10am. Boarders will be dismissed on the same day.

-Results will be available and emailed to parents on Friday, 15th December 2017.

NEW STAFF MEMBERS

We would like to welcome the following new staff members to the GIS family.

Academic Staff

  1. Ogbusoiyke Happiness – ICT
  2. Nwankpa Kinsley – Biology
  3. Soga Sam – English
  4. Samuel Anissah – Music
  5. Eleona Celestina – Biology
  6. Ezigwu Sylvanus – Chemistry
  7. Ozim .O. Destiny – Food and Nutrition
  8. Theresa Nonye Chuchwudi – Food and Nutrition
  9. Bayo Akinduro – Physics

Non-Academic Staff

  1. Imoisili Alexandria Ebakole – Receptionist

 

GIS PRIMARY NEWS/EVENTS

-Michaelmas Term officially kicked off  on Monday, 11th September 2017.

-Prefect Inauguration and badging will be held on Monday, 18th September 2017.

-Grandparents’ day will take place on Friday, 22nd September 2017.

-Independence Day celebration will be on Friday, 29th September 2017.

-Mufti/Charity day is on Thursday, 19th October 2017.

-Open day will take place on Friday, 20th October 2017.

-Mid-Term Break begins on Monday, 23rd October 2017 and ends on Friday 27th October 2017.

-French Day is on Friday, 3rd November 2017.

-Gala Luncheon will be held on Saturday, 4th November 2017.

-Delf Primary Examination will be on Tuesday, 7th November 2017.

-End of term examination begins on Monday, 27th November 2017 and ends on Thursday, 7th December 2017.

-Primary School Nativity will take place on Thursday, 14th December 2017.

-Collection of results will be on Friday, 15th December 2017.

 

NEW STAFF MEMBERS

We would like to welcome the following new staff members to the GIS family.

  1. Ofuoma Ejaromedoghene – Assistance Teacher for Grade 1 Robin.

GIS has lots of interesting events planned for the rest of the term and we look forward to sharing them with you.

Warm Wishes,

GIS

 

Add a comment

*
*
*