News

3Jul

GIS’s July Newsletter

Dear Parents and Guardians,

GIS sincerely appreciates our esteemed parents, guardians, and friends who have relentlessly supported the school’s vision and mission. To all of you, we say: Thank you.

We’d like to inform you of the noteworthy events that occurred in June and of the upcoming events for July 2017.

SECONDARY SCHOOL NEWS/EVENTS

-Community Service for our just graduated Grade 12 students at Francis Primary School, Rumuokuta ended on Friday, 2nd June 2017.

-NECO SSCE began on Monday, 5th June 2017 for Grade 12 Students.

– The annual All School portrait took place on 6th June.

-End of year promotion Exam began on Monday, 19th June 2017 and ended on Monday 3rd July 2017.

-Grade 12 students celebrated their Prom on Friday, 30th June 2017.

-Grade 12 graduation ceremony took place on Saturday, 1st July 2017.

-GIS prize giving day holds on Thursday, 6th July 2017 at the school auditorium.

-The GIS Concert scheduled for Tuesday, 4th July has been postponed to the second week of October 2017 due to the ongoing access road construction which started on Monday, 3rd July.

-There will be boarder’s party on Thursday, 6th July 2017 at 2 pm.

– The Summer Term will officially come to an end on Friday, 7th July 2017.

GIS PRIMARY NEWS/EVENTS

-Mufti- Day held on Thursday, 1st June 2017

-The general annual class photo album was taken on Monday, 12th June 2017.

-Summer term examination began on Monday, 19th June and ended on Friday, 30th June 2017.

– Primary School concert/art exhibition will hold on Wednesday, 5th July 2017.

– Graduation/speech and prize given day will be on Friday, 7th July 2017.

-Results will be on Friday, 7th 2017.

GIS has lots of interesting events planned for the rest of the term, and we look forward to sharing them with you.

Warm Wishes,

GIS

 

Add a comment

*
*
*