Blog

8Jan

GIS’s Winter Term – Welcome Back to School

Dear Parents and Guardians,

We would like to formally welcome our new and returning students to the Winter Term of the 2017/2018 academic year.

GIS sincerely appreciates our esteemed parents, guardians and friends who have relentlessly supported the school’s vision and mission. To all of you we say: Thank you.

Here are the noteworthy events for the Winter Term 2018.

Secondary School News/Events

– Borders returned back to school on Sunday, 7th January 2018.

-The Winter term officially kicked off today (Monday, 8th January 2018), with resumption of regular classes and other school activities.

– PTF meeting will hold on Friday, 26th January 2018.

-Inter-House Sports will hold on Saturday, 27th January 2018.

-Open Day will be on Friday, 9th February 2018 for the boarding students.

-Open Day for the day students will hold on Saturday, 10th February 2018.

-a Mock WASSCE 2018 will begin on Monday, 12th February 2018.

-Half Term break begins on Monday, 12th February 2018, and ends on Friday, 16th February 2018.

-Boarders are to resume on Sunday, 18th February 2018by 5:00 pm.

-The GIS Junior Chef competition will hold on Friday, 23rd February 2018.

-Thursday, 1st March is WORLD BOOK DAY 2018.

-The 3rd Annual Football Fiesta will hold on Saturday, 3rd March 2018.

-MD’s Essay Competition will be on or about Wednesday, 7th March 2018.

-Moving Up Day Will Hold On Thursday, 8th March 2018.

-The French Day will hold on Friday, 9th March 2018.

-Second Term Examinations will begin on Wednesday, 14th March 2018, and will end on Tuesday, 27th March 2018.

-Winter Term will come to an end on Wednesday, 28th March 2018.

 

GIS Primary News/Events

-The Winter term officially kicked off today (Monday, 8th January 2018), with resumption of regular classes and other school activities.

-Etiquette lessons will be begin on Friday, 12th January 2018.

-Checkpoint and DELF preparations will begin on Saturday, 13th January 2018.

-There will be fire drill on Tuesday, 16th January 2018.

– The PTF meeting will be on Friday, 19th January 2018.

-Every other Extra Curricular Activity will begin on Saturday, 20th January 2018.

-A Grade 5 Excursion to the gym/ Research project will be on Monday, 22nd January 2018.

– A Grade 2 Excursion to NPA/Debate will be on Tuesday, 30th January 2018.

-There will be a Research Project/Debate on Wednesday, 31st January 2018.

– A Grade 1 Excursion to AGIP will be on Thursday, 1st February 2018.

-There will be a Special Assembly with the theme “Nightingale” on Friday, 2nd February 2018.

-Inter-House Sports day will be on Saturday, 3rd February 2018.

-There will be an intra-school Debate on Monday and Tuesday 5th/6th February respectively.

-There will be academic awards on Wednesday, 7th February 2018.

-Charity/Mufti Day will hold on Thursday, 8th February 2018.

-Open Day will hold on Friday, 9th February 2018.

– The Half Term break begins on Monday, 12th February 2018, and ends on Friday, 16th February 2018.

– A Grade 4 Excursion will be held on Tuesday, 20th February 2018.

– The French Day will be on Friday, 23rd February 2018.

-There will a spelling bee on Monday, 26th February 2018.

-The Victoria Collage of Music exams will hold on Tuesday, 27th February 2018.

-There will be a visit to the Educare Science Day Sensitization on Wednesday, 28th February 2018.

-Science Day will be on Thursday, 1st March 2018.

-There will be a Science Exhibition on Friday, 2nd March 2018.

-The MD’s Essay will be held on or about Wednesday, 7th March 2018.

-There will be moving up day on Thursday, 8th  March 2018.

-Entrance Examination for Educare will be on Thursday, 8th March 2018.

-Examinations will begin on Wednesday, 14th March 2018, and will end on Tuesday, 27th March 2018.

-Winter Term will come to an end on Wednesday, 28th March 2018.

GIS has lots of interesting events planned for the rest of the term and we look forward to sharing them with you.

Our Warmest of Wishes to all our families in this New Year,

GIS

 

Add a comment

*
*
*