Blog

6Nov

GIS’s November Newsletter

Dear Parents and Guardians,

GIS sincerely appreciates our esteemed parents, guardians and friends who have relentlessly supported the school’s vision and mission. To all of you we say: Thank you.

We’d like to inform you of the noteworthy events that occurred in October and of the upcoming events for November 2017.

SECONDARY SCHOOL NEWS/EVENTS

-Boarders visitation held on Sunday, 1st October 2017 between 12pm-4pm.

-Mufti day for charity was on Friday, 6th October 2017.

-Fire Safety day was held on Tuesday, 10th October 2017.

-The 2017 IGCSE exam began on Thursday, 12th October 2017.

-Open day was held on Saturday, 21st October 2017, boarders will be leaving the after the open day.

-Mid-term break began on Monday, 23th October 2017.

-Boarders returned to school on Sunday, 29th October 2017.

-Classes resumed on Monday, 30th October 2017.

-End of term examinations will begin on Wednesday, 29th November 2017.

GIS PRIMARY NEWS/EVENTS

-Mufti/Charity day held on Thursday, 19th October 2017.

-Open day took place on Friday, 20th October 2017.

-Mid-Term Break began on Monday, 23rd October 2017 and ends on Friday 27th October 2017.

-Classes resumed on Monday, 30th October 2017.

-French Day will be on Friday, 3rd November 2017.

-Michaelmas term examination will begin on Monday, 27th November and end on Thursday, 7th December 2017.

 

 

Add a comment

*
*
*